Football is here!

Training camps are opening. It is a wonderful time of the year. Nearly every fan of an NFL team believes, rightfully so, that their team has a chance to make it deep into the playoffs. I tend to be very optimistic when it comes to my favorite team – which is why I do not gamble – I cannot separate my head from my heart when it comes to my favorite teams. As the heat and humidity kick up and the pads thump at training camp, I still am left with a troubling question. When will the Redskins finally wake up and hire a Football man (or woman) to run the team. Maybe after this season, Gibbs will move to the front office full time, but until he does every successful team has had a very competent person running the front office. But as this season gets underway, I will not let that get in the way of my enjoyment of the NFL (and football in general). It feels like it has been an eternity since the last snap. Welcome back, football.

Leave a Reply

